Tehama County Public Works

Engineering | Flood Control & Water Resources | Operations & Maintenance | Transportation Commission | Transit Agency Board | TRAX & Transit Information

Get Adobe Reader

AB3030 Technical Advisory Committee

In 1998, a permanent nine member Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) was formed with by-laws guiding the makeup of the committee membership, terms of service, and process for incoming and outgoing members. In May 2011, the Districtís Board approved updated by-laws that expanded the TAC to 10 members by adding a representative of the City of Tehama. In the future, there may be a need to consider expanding the TAC membership to include other representatives (i.e. watershed conservancies, domestic well representatives, or stream diverters). The new by-laws also provide more flexibility for TAC members to designate a voting representative on their behalf in the event of unavoidable and excused absences to improve attendance and provide a quorum for the meetings. Click here to view the by-laws...

AB3030 Technical Advisory Committee Meetings
Meetings are scheduled for 2:00pm in the Board of Supervisors Chambers at 727 Oak Street in Red Bluff. Agendas and packets are available on the Tehama County Meeting Portal Website by selecting AB3030 Technical Advisory Committee in the meeting group list. Click here to view the agenda and minutes archive...


2021 AB3030 TAC Meeting Dates (all meetings at 2:00pm in Board Chambers)

February 22, 2021


AB3030 Technical Advisory Committee Roster

Dean Sherrill, Vice Chairperson
Small Districts (D1)

Agricultural Pumper (AD1)

Ryan Sale
Private Pumper (AP1)

Chris Henderson
Water Districts (AD2)

Steve Lindeman
City of Corning

City of Red Bluff

Carolyn Steffan
City of Tehama

Natural Resources

Lerose Lane
Agricultural Pumper (AP3)

Ian Turnbull, Chairperson
Agricultural Pumper (AP2)

Tim McSorely, P.E.
Public Works Director

Ryan Teubert
Flood Control & Water Resources Manager


Updated: Friday March 27, 2020